Hong Kong back to China, 1997 Brilliant Uncirculated (7 coin) Year Collection, in Royal Mint Colour Folder

1997 Brilliant Uncirculated Year Collection. Under the Sino-British Joint Declaration signed on December 19, 1984, Hong Kong will become a Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China on July 1, 1997. To commemorate this occasion, the Hong Kong Monetary Authority have issued this set of seven coins. The set of seven coins are in the same denominations as the seven coins in circulation (10 cents, 20 cents, 50 cents, $1, $2, $5, and $10. They are identical to those in general circulation except for the special commemorative designs on the reverse sides, and carefully selected by the British Royal Mint and sealed in this protective Folder. GRADE: BU as Issued by the Royal Mint.
Stock no 50129

Also in Foreign

Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings